thumbnail of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra; Mozart
Hide -
If this transcript has significant errors that should be corrected, let us know, so we can add it to FIX IT+
Why. Her.
That was the Symphony Number two and three Manas performed by the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra.
I. Actually adopted James to the stage and signals the orchestra to rise that acknowledgement. We've reached intermission time at Music Hall. And we take a moment at this point to tell you of some of the concerts to be heard later in this series of programs. Next program will feature John Browning The young American pianist. Mr. Browning will be heard with the orchestra in our second concert and a performance of the Mozart concerto in a major of a piano that August gave forty eight.
Nights would of as also program the overjoyed to have a Baz. And a new work. By a Cincinnati composer a member of the faculty of the Conservatory of Music of the University of Cincinnati You know Tucker has. The world premiere of his bicycle you have a string orchestra. And concluding next. Week's program will be the symphony fantastic Opus 14 of Barrios. The week following and we will have the United States debut of Edith Panem and the young German violinist. Who has created a sensation in her appearances in Europe in the past five years. MS I know men will be heard in the divine Jacques concerto in a minor of a violin the orchestra. Before we continue we pause for station identification. Back at Music Hall following the intermission in this first concert. The audience
eagerly awaited the appearance of Mr. A bit of Peter. This marks Miss Peters ninth fulfillments with the Cincinnati Symphony 12 years after her Cinderella like debut at the Metropolitan Opera for which my true self was primarily responsible. In her first group of Arias Mr. Peters sings to Mozart. He is. The first line metal saddle cost on de from one of Mozart's earliest works the shepherd King. This will be followed by heaped from the abduction from the start I yield. There was applause now and here is the applause which greets me speed is just ended in his acknowledging his warm reception being given one of Cincinnati's favorite soloists. I. Was now on the podium and we hear the first domino subtle coast on day from Mozart's the ship
again. This Roberto pj's. Sure. Ooh ooh
ooh. Ooh. Ooh. Ooh ooh. Ooh. Word.
Of the. Rabbit in Peter's has a son lamb arrows cost on day from Woodstock's the shepherd by Leonardo gotta know. It was played by a significant concertmaster the Cincinnati office boy. From the first act of the abduction from this and I O. And speed is we're now seeing ghost
ons as Arya. Off to.
Please note: This content is only available at GBH and the Library of Congress, either due to copyright restrictions or because this content has not yet been reviewed for copyright or privacy issues. For information about on location research, click here.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Producing Organization
University of Cincinnati
WGUC (Radio station : Cincinnati, Ohio)
Contributing Organization
University of Maryland (College Park, Maryland)
If you have more information about this item than what is given here, or if you have concerns about this record, we want to know! Contact us, indicating the AAPB ID (cpb-aacip/500-kd1qkz5b).
Episode Description
Roberta Peters performs a piece by Mozart.
Series Description
This series presents performances by the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra from its 1963 season.
Broadcast Date
Media type
Conductor: Rudolf, Max, 1902-1995
Performer: Peters, Roberta, 1930-
Performing Group: Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra.
Producing Organization: University of Cincinnati
Producing Organization: WGUC (Radio station : Cincinnati, Ohio)
AAPB Contributor Holdings
University of Maryland
Identifier: 63-6 (National Association of Educational Broadcasters)
Format: 1/4 inch audio tape
Duration: 00:29:33
If you have a copy of this asset and would like us to add it to our catalog, please contact us.
Chicago: “Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra; Mozart,” 1963-01-01, University of Maryland, American Archive of Public Broadcasting (GBH and the Library of Congress), Boston, MA and Washington, DC, accessed May 28, 2024,
MLA: “Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra; Mozart.” 1963-01-01. University of Maryland, American Archive of Public Broadcasting (GBH and the Library of Congress), Boston, MA and Washington, DC. Web. May 28, 2024. <>.
APA: Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra; Mozart. Boston, MA: University of Maryland, American Archive of Public Broadcasting (GBH and the Library of Congress), Boston, MA and Washington, DC. Retrieved from